Nigerian flag

Authority Stealing

By Kayode Akinrimisi II   Authority stealing, authority stealing a song popularised by Fela Anikulapo Kuti is the root cause of the #ENDSARS project rocking Nigeria at the moment. It is a situation where education sub sector is taking N40bn in the national budget and National Assembly is taking N120bn, this is not tenable. Some […]

National Assembly Assures That The Senate Will Not Approve Death Penalty For Social Media Offenders

The Senator, representing Niger East Senatorial District at the National Assembly, Abuja, Senator Mohammed Sani Musa  has assured that the controversial Social Media Bill, if passed into law, will not deny Nigerians their rights to freedom of speech, describing the bill as   mere regulations, that did not mean  denial of freedom of speech.

CITAD Esebagbon

Hate Speech Bill Unnecessary-Group

Country Director of the National Democratic Institute (NDI), Mr. Raymond Esebagbon has said that the Hate Speech Bill currently being discussed at the National Assembly is misdirected and unnecessary. Esebagbon, a lawyer of over 25 years’ experience made his position clear at a media round table in Lagos on Validation Meeting of the Centre for […]

National Assembly

9Th Assembly Leadership : Niger APC, Members -Elect Endorse Senator Lawan, Hon. Gbajabiamila

Olabode Adaramola The Niger State chapter of the  All Progressives Congress( APC) and members-elect have  endorsed the candidature of Senator Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan as the Senate President  and Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila as the Speaker of the 9th Assembly, in the Green Chambers of the National Assembly, Abuja. The State’ s  party Chairman, Engr. Jibrin Imam […]