CJN Heads Seven-Member Panel Of Justices Hearing Atiku’s Appeal Against Buhari

Hearing in the appeal filed by the presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Alhaji Atiku Abubakar and his party against the election of President Muhammadu Buhari in the February 23, general election has commenced at the Supreme Court.
Atiku and his party had filed a 66-ground of appeal  before the apex court, challenging the judgment of the Presidential Election Petition Tribunal, which affirmed Buhari’s election, saying he (Buhari) was not only qualified, but eminently qualified to contest the post of President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria in the said election.
The seven member panel of justices of the apex court handling the appeal is headed by the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Ibrahim Tank Mohammad.
Other members of the panel are,  Justices Bode Rhodes-Vivour, Olukayode Ariwoola, John Inyang Okoro, Aminu Sanusi, Ejembi Eko and Uwani Aba-Aji.


Post Author: Friday Ekeoba